NaBloPoMo?

For no other reason than I happened across a Facebook update about NaBloPoMo today, I’ve decided to participate. NaBloPoMo, for those who don’t know, is not just a fun word to say. PloMoBloOhNo! It stands for National Blog Posting Month. I think. I just like how it rolls off the tongue.

In any case, I’m doing it. It’s definitely going to be a challenge. This month my time is filling up quickly. Beyond the fact that I’m still adjusting to a new job, which comes with the novelty of an 8-5, normal person schedule, the Boyfriend is back from his summer/fall job, which keeps him nearly 5 hours away from me for several weeks at a time.

We just finished the last 5 week stint apart, and I am so happy to have him back. That being said, it always comes with challenges. I, for instance, forget how to share my space quite easily. The cat forgets what it’s like to have a male role model in his life. Boyfriend forgets… human interaction skills? But we all adapt quickly. And I made it through this last stint with only 1 real semi-psychotic break, which I’m calling a new record.

We’ll see where this month takes me. I’ve got plans every weekend through the end, plus the holidays are starting, so the good news is I may actually have plenty to say. And if not, I’ll try not to hold it against myself.

Leave a Reply

