Guerneville Adventures

This weekend we’re headed to Guerneville for a couple days. I haven’t taken a proper “break” since starting my new job. Not that it has been very long, but I’m still looking forward to it. 

Of course, every time I plan an adventure, there ends up being a million other things going on that same weekend. This time in particular, given that its Veteran’s day weekend. And I’m not even taking Monday off (It’s a “float” holiday–explain that to me? I thought Veteran’s Day was always honored). I have trouble following through on plans I make for myself. It probably all equates back to self value. If someone’s enthusiasm for an activity is slightly diminished compared to mine, I tend to give up efforts and try to avoid any potential for being disappointed.

So fingers crossed for a successful weekend! I’m hoping for hot tub time, tasty food, some nature, and some intense wine tasting. I’ll update from the front as possible.

Leave a Reply

